WATERSTONES – Reviews: Burning Desire

Burning Desire: The Psychopath and the Girl in Black Prada Shoes Part I (Paperback)

“The Girl in Black Prada Shoes”

“A good book”

 

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I hope there will be forgiveness in the end. I don’t like Drake. He is a user. But I love the protagonist and the antagonist. Yes, audio book for the next books will be perfect. Excited for the next 2.

6th June 2020

“Perfect”

Paperback edition
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Mary and Drake! I cannot believed I just read it in its entirety. Audio Books on the remaining books please. I have a weird feeling that
they would still end up happy together.

6th June 2020

“Good read and Amazing Book”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I have a lot of wishes:
1. Audio Book for the upcoming Books
2.I want to know the real Mary. Her childhood story maybe.
3. I cannot wait for the next book
I love Burning Desire!

2nd June 2020

“Amazing Story- Beautiful Writing”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Took me 2 weeks to read this via kindle. I believe that Mary is a powerful character. But Drake is more powerful being the guy as he is. I will certainly wait for the next books. Is it too soon? The
story of Mary as a child should also be discussed I hope. I wonder how her life during her innocent and naive days. It’s hard to assume what she’s been to. I’d say an audio book is a practical choice.

31st May 2020

“An Amazing Read”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

My first question was: Who is this author? My second question was: Is there an Audio Book? Then I got very disappointed. This new author seriously need to have an audio book in Book 2. I mean, I don’t think it is hard to do. Nevertheless, the story of book 1 is a great read. Audio Book. That’s what I am asking for Book 2.

30th May 2020

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I was on the state of shock. Mary and Drake’s story
is very familiar. This was a story that happened to me 40 years ago. I am 74 now. A medical Doctor(license) by profession. I had that love that got away. I dumped that girl and married my wife. I ended up divorcing my wife. When I was ready to return to my old love, she was already full of hatered. I am a book lover. I was browsing and checking for some books here and I got so curious on the cover of Burning Desire. The lady on the cover is very desirable. I just got bored on the middle part of the story. I know there will be a continuation of Book one. But like others, I will buy it only if there is an Audio Book. ML Stark should seriously think of this. A good read. But best if you listen to it in your bed or even when you are doing your grocery. I think ML Stark is hot.

29th May 2020

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Like the cover, the story is on fire. But let me have my grasp on this. I cannot understand the fact that men are getting the blame when a relationship fails. Mary is the victim in the story. Beautiful, succesful and gorgeous. Drake is the antagonist. Drake betrayed Mary. But we have to consider that it takes 2 to tango. Mary allowed it to happen. If she was cautious from the start, Drake will not succeed. I think I am just defending myself being masculine. Good book. But like others, I want the next books to have an audio book. ML Stark should do that. Audio book is the latest trend today. You listen to it anytime. And for this new author to get some comments for an audio book, she should be thankful. Not everyone will ask for that.

29th May 2020
“Burning Desire”
Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

My big sister downloaded this book thru Kindle. She said that she finds the book good. I read it even if I am a very busy person. This is a good book for a new author. I read the reviews here. I have to say that the author should have an audio book on her next books. ML Stark, please have an audio book. I am a busy accountant by day. And a really busy single mom by night.

29th May 2020

“Great book.”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Love this book. It teaches you about all the con men that are out there, trying to make a buck off innocent and hardworking people. The antagonist in the book is extremely calculating and absolutely does not care about anybody but himself. An empowering read.

28th May 2020

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Prada. Such an expensive brand intended only to those who has a luxurious life. If this is a true story, I can only say that no one deserves to be treated this way. I had my flashbacks and the story of Mary was rather harrowing from her point of view as the protagonist. I was in an abusive relationship that I ended up in a hospital bed one day because I was badly beaten. I woke up from that nightmare and stood up in my own. I am 49, a single mom, an obedient daughter as well. I am handling an organization for women funded by some amazing people. Thru my group, I was able to help women who has the same experience as I am. I want to write a book. But it is hard to remember again all the pains and heartaches and put it in writing. To be fair, Xlibris did a great job as a publisher. The cover is good. The book is presented decently to the public eyes. ML Stark is getting good reviews. But she should do an audio book on her next 2. This is a trilogy as she said. With my hectic shedule, I can only appreciate more if I put my headset on and listen to a good book to ease some stress. A lot of women here are saying the same. ML Stark- bring the second book. But listen to us. I will expect an audio book on the next series.

28th May 2020

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Initially disappointed. I was looking for the audio book format and that was nowhere to be found. Searched for it in Xlibris and Amazon. I ended up downloading it thru kindle. ML Stark book was rather narrowing from the point of view of Mary who is the main protagonist. Mary found refuge thru the psycopath only to be betrayed in the end. I would download this book via audio book if I had a choice. Reading is so hard compared to listening. ML Stark, you did a great job. But I will only buy your next books if there is an audio book. So hear us out!

27th May 2020

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Paul Fisher

I bear witness how the book was written. I can feel the genuine care of Mary towards the psycopath. But it is also my wish to have the audio book of the remaining books. Until then.

27th May 2020

“Burning Desire -”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

ML Stark’s debut novel which is intricate, spellbinding is written with a first person narration, but the trademark of this new author is very distinct and in place. It talks about Mary, a beautiful, accomplished and successful woman who eventually fall for the entrapment set by the psycopath. The book is amazing and one- of-a-kind. But as someone who is close to being blind without my reading glasses, I find it a struggle to read a book which has so many pages. To ML Stark, I am a retired lawyer. Do yourself and all of us a favor. I will only listen to an audio book in your next books. I am influential enough to tell my former clients to buy your upcoming audio books.

26th May 2020

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Amanda Page

Good book. The author should consider audio book for the next books. Bye

26th May 2020

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition
⭐️⭐️

by Kylie Miggins

I do not see the fuss of the book. Another typical and ordinary story. We are all responsible for our actions. If we allow ourselves to be controlled by a man, then that is foolishness. The author of the book still needs to prove her writing ability. I will give this book a rating of 2 out of 5. I will have to admit that the cover is good. To all the women, We can do a lot than succombed and be a slave in the madness of love.

23rd May 2020

“Burning Desire – The Psycopath and the Girl who wears a Black Prada Shoes”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Sharon Christensen

Whether this is a true fiction remains to be a really big question for me and my friends. I read this thru Kindle. This is a story of a woman who had a cheating husband. Her life was on the brink of insanity til her Knight in Shining Armour
seduced her. Drake Lucifer Bates was introduced in a way that He was such a hot man with so much appeal. It’s as if Mary was hypnotised and she just cannot control her infatuation and desire for Drake. The psycopath used Mary’s weakness to his advantage. As the story unfolds, you get to love the two characters. I always believe in the goodness of everyone. I hope it is not too late for Mary to save herself or I am hoping that Drake will learn to love her. Yes, I am very idealistic when it comes to love. To the author of this book by the initials of M L Stark, I am excited for the continuation of the story. But save me from reading almost a 400 – page book. My Burning Desire is to listen book 2 in an Audio Book Version. It is not just a trend. It is a must. But hats off on this story.

23rd May 2020

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition
⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Melanie Heuser

Imagine Mary and envision Drake with his very sexy
persona? Imagine listening Book 2 in the audio book form. It would be hot and amazing. The 2 characters compliment each other.

22nd May 2020

“The Psycopath and The Girl in Black Prada Shoes”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Melanie Heuser

Try to envision the book 2 while you are in your headphone listening to it. Imagine how Mary will sizzle your imagination and how Drake will satisfy your carnal cravings because , damn, the guy is so hot. I had enough reading a very thick book in part one. It is time to do an audio book. Come on, Audio Book is the new sexy. Isn’t it hard to fulfill? Mary is undeniably sexy. And Drake is obviously hot. Mary is a successful woman. Very wealthy. But why did she become a victim in a cage? So much for Book one. Time for book 2. And time listen to it in anywhere I want to. I feel like I am Mary. But I am still looking for my Drake.

22nd May 2020

“Burning Desire by M L Stark”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Albert Matthew

My friend ordered this book and I borrowed it out of curiousity. The cover is on fire. It is a good book for a neophyte author. The book will teach Women that they should value themselves and love themselves as they are
prone and vulnerable victims. Mary is a successful lady but she allowed to be used. It is a 3 stars
for me. I agree with most of the comments. Audio Books will revolutionize the world. Am I the only one who thinks that this is a true story? The author is using a first person as if she is narrating her own story.

22nd May 2020

“Burning Desire- Part 1”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Brian Richardson

The book is a little feminist. Reading it makes me think that this is a real story(I could be wrong). Mary has been into a lot. From the betrayal of his husband. She was lost then find comforts in the arms of Lucifer(the name is just appropriate for a guy like him), only to be fooled again. The strength of the story is the plot. But few suggestions:
1. The book was a little boring in the middle.
2. I love how part one ends.
3. Book 2 should have the audio book. I am on my sixties and I can survive long hours of reading.
4. Good job to this newbie author.
5. Shoot me an email!

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Colleen Nelson

No question. The book is written nicely. But the author failed to dwell about her life as a child. It would have been better if she told her story during her childhood. Or is that a different story? I will wait for the next books and I hope the next book will have an audio book. I am disabled and have 20 friends in my neighborhood. An audio book will be nice. I maybe weird, but I am always excited for the next book. You cannot say that the author is good if you have nothing to compare. So please, do not dare disappoint me. The cover is on fire by the way. I love the character of this girl. atta girl! Girl power!

20th May 2020
Comment

I agree 100 percent. I just made almost the same comment. Consistency of the story should be the same for the next books. Excited for the next story. Audio book for the next stories will really blow my head. I can imagine the characters. I think the psycho guy is hot. I want to be his victim. A very willing victim. But this is fiction. 5 stars for M L Stark. View more

LALYN GO

20th May 2020

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Lalyn Go

next story please.

20th May 2020
Helpful?Upvote0

Reviews: Burning Desire (25)

“Burning Desire”

Paperback edition

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The story can burn you. The protagonist is a sexy gal. Blinded by love and seduced by the psycho guy. Let us wait for her next. The autor said it is a trilogy. I will patiently wait. And consider an audio book for the next one. I am a fan already.

20th May 2020
Helpful?Upvote0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *